Portrait of a Damaged Family by Miracle Legion
in , ,

Portrait of a Damaged Family by Miracle Legion

Miracle Legion Reunites for 2016 Tour

Releases Portrait of a Damaged Family

Miracle Legion issued a 20th Anniversary album, Portrait of a Damaged Family, released today on vinyl, Record Store Day. Matt Melis reminisced with Miracle Legion’s Mark Mulcahy, but noted the artist’s trepidation in terms of fan interest. Mulcahy said, “But I don’t know that it’s something that’s gonna be… I don’t know. I just can’t …I can’t really imagine doing it…” (CoS). However, now that the dates are set, Melis said, “…neither can hide their joy when talking about being in that band. Neal likens the best Miracle Legion concerts to ‘religious experiences,’ and Mulcahy sounds animated enough to climb through the telephone…” (CoS). Click HERE to read “Me and Mr. Ray: An Oral History of Miracle Legion.” Dusty Henry noted the difficulties of the initial release of the album in 1996. Henry said, “Yet nothing is ever finished in the modern age… This is the era of second chances for bands, and few are as deserving as Miracle Legion and Mulcahy” (CoS). Click HERE to read Henry’s full article.

“Homer” by Miracle Legion from Portrait of a Damaged Family

 

Album Release:

Portrait of a Damaged Family released on 18 April 2016. Click HERE to purchase through BandCamp for $10.00.

Tour Dates:

Tix to Miracle Legion are available on SongKick. Click HERE to purchase tickets.

Monday, 18 April 2016, Cake Shop, New York, NY

Sunday, 5 June 2016, Aces and Eights Saloon Bar, London, UK

Wednesday, 13 July 2016, Columbus Theatre, Providence, RI

Thursday, 14 July 2016, The Linda – WAMC’s Performing Arts Studio, Albany, NY

Friday, 15 July 2016, The Bell House, Brooklyn, NY

Saturday, 16 July 2016, The Ballroom at the Outer Space, Hamden, CT

Sunday, 17 July 2016, The Sinclair, Cambridge, MA

Wednesday, 20 July 2016, The Linda – WAMC’s Performing Arts Studio, Albany, NY

Thursday, 21 July 2016, Iron Horse Music Hall, Northampton, MA

Friday, 22 July 2016, Lincoln Hall, Chicago, IL

Saturday, 23 July 2016, Codfish Hollow Barn, Maquoketa, IA +

Tuesday, 16 August 2016, The Hope & Ruin, Brighton, UK

Wednesday, 17 August 2016, Òran Mór, Glasgow, UK

Thursday, 18 August 2016, The Deaf Institute, Manchester, UK

Thursday-Sunday, 18-21 August 2016, Green Man Festival 2016 – 

Brecon Beacons National Park, Brecon Beacons, UK

Saturday, 20 August 2016, Oslo Hackney, London, UK

+ with The Ghost Wolves

 

Shout to Sources: Consequence of Sound, BandCamp, SongKick

What do you think?

87 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by Angela Shaffer

Review: Kitten Forever – 7 Hearts

Review: Kitten Forever – 7 Hearts

Charles de Crema:  New Track and Album Release

Charles de Crema: New Track and Album Release